RSS Feed

Welcome friends!

I finally did it. I made the blog I’ve been thinking about for a while. The reason I started this blog is because I want to share my love of food. I’ve been cooking for as long as I can remember; it’s one of the things I love to do more than anything. I hate to toot my own horn, but folks have been telling me for a long time how much they love my food, and how they wish they could do what I do. You know what? You can! I cook out of a very small kitchen, using only what I can find in and around my small Ohio town. Sometimes I cook with a recipe (I always bake with a recipe), but sometimes I throw together what I think sounds good. It’s all about experimenting.

More and more lately, I’ve been attempting to make my own food. Bread, tortillas, crackers, jam. Food just tastes so much better when you make it yourself. In the very near future I plan to try my hand at yogurt, sauerkraut, charcuterie, cheese, beverages..you name it. And you are welcome to join me.

So, welcome to From a Tiny Kitchen!

Leave a Reply

